We got our business cards today

(Jodi) We met a wonderful couple at the Good Sam Rally in Louisville this year. When we were saying good by they handed us their “business card” with all of the contact info.  (John and Roberta if you see this – please send us a note as we lost your business card and would love to get in touch).  I thought it was a great idea.  While full time RV’ing we are bound to meet many wonderful people we would like to keep in touch with.  This seems like a good way to pass on our info.

We ordered our business cards two days ago and they were in the mail today!  Amazing fast service from http://www.123print.com.

Positives:  Overall I’m happy with how they turned out for the price I paid ($15.54 after discount code and including shipping).   I liked that I was able to modify the location and size/font of the text – without an added charge.  We ordered the ‘standard’ – and while they are not super thick, for what we need them for they will be fine.

Negatives:  The color is better than how my picture makes it seem – though not as vibrant as displayed on screen when I ordered them. They are a bit rough on the edges and some have a thin white line down one side edge.

They also have ’Economy’ paper for $5 less. and ‘Premium’ paper for $5 more – as well as a few other options.  We did not get the back printed.

I think I will use http://www.vistaprint.com next time.  That is who I used for my ‘Pumpkin Patch Kids’ business cards and I was happy with the service.  I like their product better – though for 123print.com’s benefit, my last order from Vista Print was premium paper, glossy and printed both sides so its not really a true comparison.  So maybe it’s a wash.  Anyway we like them.

Categories: Figuring it all out | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

